3 Day Permanent Nanny, Edinburgh EH5 3

Job ref: LCSJUNE02

This welcoming family who live in the Trinity area of Edinburgh are looking for an experienced, permanent nanny to look after their two children age 4.5 and nearly 2 years.

Start date is ASAP.

The working days and times are: Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays 9am to 6pm totalling 27 hours per week.

There is some flexibility in the combination of days for the right person.

The hourly rate is £15 per hour gross.

Their oldest child, will be starting P1 in August so the successful nanny will be collecting him from school each day. He is a talkative, energetic little boy with a vivid imagination. He loves to draw, make things with Lego, and play imaginative games. He has a very good relationship with his little sister and is generally kind and good humoured with her. He is more comfortable with structure and routine. He is a fussy eater with quite a limited diet which the parents are always seeking to expand.

The successful nanny will spend full days with their youngest child taking her along for school pick-up. She is a happy, chatty and good-humoured little girl who loves music, animals, dancing and going to the playground, and is generally very good company. She still takes one nap per day, and eats quite well. Upcoming priorities will be her potty learning, her transition to nursery (which she will attend on the other 2 weekdays), getting rid of her dummies and night time bottles.

The parents are looking for a nanny who can mirror their gentle and respectful approach to parenting their children, while also setting firm and fair boundaries. They would therefore really like to find a nanny whose values are aligned in this way. They would like somebody who has a youthful energy, as the children have just quite suddenly lost a nanny whom they were very close to who had an energetic and kind approach. It would be really helpful to have somebody who enjoys cooking and baking, to help with the challenge of expanding tastes and getting excited about food.

Non smoker essential.

It would be preferable to have a driver with own car, but this is not essential. There is free parking at the family home.

They have an indoor Cat.

The parents will occasionally work from home.

Please send your interest using the form below or send an email to info@lothianchildcaresolutions.co.uk with your up to date C.V. quoting the job reference number

Please also check your junk mail for a reply.

Register your Interest In This Post