Full Time Permanent Nanny, Stockbridge, Edinburgh EH4 1

Job Reference: LCSJAN02

This lovely family from Stockbridge in Edinburgh are looking for a permanent nanny to look after their 18 month old son.

They are looking for a nanny 3–4 days per week from around 9–6pm, but days and timings are open for discussion for the right candidate. There is the potential for flexible hours (both parents have jobs that require some evening and weekend work/flexible hours), and babysitting if of interest. The family occasionally travel for their work and to their home in London and would welcome having their nanny join them on occasion if this is of interest, however, this is not essential.

The start date is as soon as possible.

The candidate they are looking for will have experience in caring for children of a similar age, with experience in early education. They would like the nanny to take their son to playgroups, classes, parks, libraries and other activities with other children, as well as arranging play, reading books and activities at home. Their son is an active, sweet-natured little boy who takes great interest in his surroundings and learns from them quickly. 

The family are looking for a nanny who ideally has a childcare qualification and who has experience in early learning and child development and knowledge of good nutrition for toddlers, and who will keep good hygiene practices. They would like a creative person who can offer exciting, engaging activities of interest to their son. A current paediatric first aid certificate and food hygiene certificate preferred or an agreement to fulfil this as soon as possible. 

The family would love someone who is experienced, mature, calm, reliable, confident and creative, but most importantly, someone who is kind and gentle, who will be responsive to their son’s needs. They are looking for someone who will follow their routine and be part of the family, particularly as both parents work partly from home. The role is absolutely focused on the care of their son, so the only other nanny duties would be related to his care focused on preparing and cooking nutritious meals, and batch cooking and preparing homemade snacks where possible, and looking after his toys and nursery. 

Non-smoker essential. 

The family have a cat (which a Siberian and hypoallergenic) 

Rate: £15–£17 per hour 

Please send your interest using the form below or send an email to info@lothianchildcaresolutions.co.uk with your up to date C.V. quoting the job reference number

Please keep an eye on your junk mail for a response as it often goes here first time.

Register your Interest In This Post