Part Time Mother’s Help, Duddingston, Edinburgh, EH15 15

Job Reference: LCSFEB01

We have a lovely family who need help when Dad has to travel for work every 2-3 weeks. This would be to support mum with their two children age 4 months and nearly 3 years.

This would be a Monday to Wednesday 5pm to 8pm.

Hourly rate is £16 per hour.

They live at Duddingston EH15 1

Start date is 20th February 2024 but this can be pushed back to March if necessary.

The alternative is to offer the position Monday to Wednesday 5pm to 8pm every second week in the hope that this matches up with Dad working away. This would work out at approx. 18 hours per month.

Their oldest child has a very mild hearing loss, which she wears a hearing aid for. They use Makaton signing to aid their communication with her. Aside from this her needs are the same as every other two-year-old. Her favourite things to do are puzzles, books, drawing, dressing up, singing, Mr Tumble and her baby sister.

Their youngest is almost four months old. She is typical laid back second child; easy going and loves cuddles, smiling, napping and watching the world go by. She is breastfed and currently can do long feeds so can be tricky for mum to meet the needs of both the children especially at tea time.

The successful person will be happy to support mum through dinner, bath and bedtime. Proactive and happy to get stuck in, which might include but not limited to, getting dinner on the table, cuddling their baby, clearing up, running the bath. Of course these needs may be different each day so the person needs to be flexible and responsive to the children’s and mums needs at that time.

Dad isn’t always sure when he will have to work away so ideally someone with some flexibility would be great.

Please let me know if this interests anyone and we can discuss how it might work for you and the family.

Please send your interest using the form below or send an email to info@lothianchildcaresolutions.co.uk with your up to date C.V. quoting the job reference number

Please keep an eye on your junk mail for a response as it often goes here first time.

Register your Interest In This Post