Permanent Nanny, Edinburgh EH9 2

Job Reference: LCSFEB08

We have a lovely family from Edinburgh who are looking for a permanent and flexible nanny to work 4 or 5 days a week for their children who are 4.5 and 2.5 years.

The times are ideally between 2pm and 8pm term time but there maybe some flexibility in the start and finish times. During school holidays, they would love their nanny to work two or three days each week from 9am to 4pm but again the family are happy to discuss this.

The family would also love their nanny to do some babysitting for them with prior agreement. Overnights and travel are also something they can offer but this is not essential.

The start date is ASAP but flexible for the right candidate.

The hourly rate is £16-£17 per hour gross depending on experience.

Their oldest child is a lively girl who loves art, crafting, dressing up, baking and talking about life’s adventures. She is very curious and loves to be part of the conversation. She goes to school nursery 8.30am to 2pm then to wraparound care until 5pm. While she loves going to wraparound, she would prefer to be in a home setting a few days after nursery. She loves structure and being organised.

Their youngest is fun, loving and independent. He goes to a different nursery 8.30am to 5pm, a five minute walk from the house. He loves it there and enjoys role play, arts and crafts, cars, trains and riding his scooter. The family will soon be starting to focus on supporting him with toilet training.

Both children need a warm and loving nanny to support their growth and learning, encourage them to do new things, enable them to be great little humans. They are both very respectful and kind children which is something the parents work very hard on in their home. Both children are vegetarians for the time being.

The family would love their nanny to become part of the family and grow with the children long term. Most of the time the role will be sole care of the children, but there will be times when mum or dad are home and would like to spend time with the children so the role will become somewhat a supportive role working together with them. The ideal candidate will be easy to get along with, fun loving and kind. French speaking would be a huge bonus as would a background in childcare education or similar. Someone who has a good awareness of children’s safety, who is consistent in their approach, reliable and a strong communicator.

Some of the duties include but are not restricted to: nursery pick ups, assist with homework once the children start school, potty training their youngest, activities and play dates after school, meal preparation for the children, batch cooking on occasion, children’s laundry, room and toy cleaning/tidy, toy rotation and activity planning, bath and bedtime routine (alongside a parent) and help with their learning and development.

A non smoker is essential.

A driver is preferred with or without their own car. Free parking at the family home.

The family have two older pugs.

The family moved to Edinburgh last year and work full time with a decent amount of travelling therefore finding the right nanny who can support them is extremely important to them. They would like stability for the children as they have moved around a lot in the last two years. Mum works from home the majority of the time but in a private office space which is out of the way. The children are used to this. They would like to spend more quality time with the children and just need help and support to help balance their busy work lives and travel.

Please send your interest using the form below or send an email to info@lothianchildcaresolutions.co.uk with your up to date C.V. quoting the job reference number.

If your CV is not up to date, it will not be considered.

Please keep an eye on your junk mail for a response as it often goes here first time.

Register your Interest In This Post