Three Day Permanent Nanny, South Queensferry, EH30

Job ref: LCSNOV03

This lovely family are looking for an kind, caring and loving nanny with a great sense of fun. They have three children ages 6, 4 and 2 years.

The days and hours of work are:

Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays 8am to 5.30pm totalling 28.5 hours per week.

This is a term time only contact in line with ESMS dates, plus two additional weeks totalling 40 weeks each year.

The hourly rate is £15 per hour and can be paid as a salary.

The start date is 10th January 2024.

Although there are three girls, the role will primarily be to look after their 2 year old for three full days. She is a very energetic child who loves playing with her toys, reading books and having lots of cuddles. She attends mini French class on a Friday morning at Davidson Mains, which the nanny would continue to attend with her. She has a milk allergy and is currently dairy free.

Her sisters both attend ESMS junior school, Ravelston (P2 and nursery). The role will involve collecting them at 2.30pm each day. There is no expectation to take them to school as they will travel in with their mum. They currently have no extra curricular activities on these days so would go home to play before dinner.

Their oldest has a strong interest in animals, in particular dogs and enjoys games around this theme. She is a keen skier and is learning the piano. She has a strong personality and can find change a bit of a challenge.

Their middle daughter loves listening to stories, imaginary play with duplo, polypockets and building with magnets. All the children love to play outdoors.

The successful candidate will be experienced and consistent with the care of the children and have great communication with both the children and the parents. All other usual nanny duties will be involved as well as ensuring that the home is kept clean and tidy after activities and meals. Having up to date paediatric first aid training is highly desirable or willing to complete this asap.

A driver, with clean licence is required. With or without their own car as the family are also happy to allow the use of theirs. Mileage will be paid to the nanny for using their own car. There is free parking at the family home.

The family have tropical fish.

Please send your interest using the form below or send an email to info@lothianchildcaresolutions.co.uk with your up to date C.V. quoting the job reference number

Please also check your junk mail for a reply.

Register your Interest In This Post