Permanent Part Time Nanny, Loanhead, Midlothian EH20

Job Reference: LCSMAY08

A lovely professional family who live in Loanhead, Midlothian are looking for a permanent part time nanny who can work variable shift patterns caring for their two children age nearly 8 and nearly 4 years.

They are looking for their nanny to start around the beginning of June 2024.

The rate is £17.00 per hour gross.

The days and hours will vary each week according to the parents shift patterns which are across 7 days so may fall on weekends and bank holidays. However typically the nanny will work approximately 20-25 hours per week/minimum of 100 hours per month. The hours are not evenly spread out through the month and may fall on any day of the week. Shifts will be confirmed around 10th of each month for the following month e.g. 10th June for work in July and 10th July for work in August. The shifts will vary with the earliest shift starting around 4.45am and the latest shift finishing around 10.30pm. Most shifts are around 10-12 hours long and are usually 3 or 4 together meaning at least 3 or 4 days off, sometimes more.

Their oldest child is in P3. She is a fun loving and caring girl who loves activities and games. She loves reading, imaginative play, colouring, drawing and being creative. She also loves swimming, dancing, cycling, being outdoors and baking.

Their youngest child is a busy boy who loves being outdoors, cycling, walking, scooting and exploring. He is hugely into construction vehicles and building equipment. He has a great sense of humour for someone so small and is a lot of fun. He also loves playing games, drawing, arts and crafts and gardening. He attends nursery on a Monday and Friday so the nanny will need to do drop offs and pick ups around the school run.

They are looking for a reliable nanny who is happy to work different shifts across the week. Someone who can become part of the family and who is happy to muck in. They should be fun, caring, creative and proactive with the children. Someone who takes pride in their role, who has excellent timekeeping and is flexible (due to the shift patterns and nature of the parents jobs). Non smoker.

School is around a 20 minute drive from home so a driver is essential. However use of the family car can be discussed.

The family appreciate that working different days is not ideal for every nanny but they are hoping to find someone who loves working this way and may enjoy more days off in between shifts. They are also open to discussing the hourly rate for a committed candidate.

Please send your interest using the form below or send an email to with your up to date C.V. quoting the job reference number

Please keep an eye on your junk mail for a response as it often goes here first time.

Register your Interest In This Post